Request a test drive
Build your Vauxhall

Vauxhall GTC Reviews

Find out what our customers are saying about the Vauxhall GTC here. Reevoo collect, collate and publish all Vauxhall reviews exactly as they receive them. They are completely independent, so good or bad, you know you’re getting a 100% genuine Vauxhall GTC review. Check them out below.

The Reevoo manifesto

At Reevoo we’re committed to helping buyers make the best choices. They trust our independent reviews because we, together with our customers that have signed up to this manifesto, will always strive to ensure that:

  1. All of our reviews are from genuine, verified purchasers.
  2. No fake reviews ever make it in.
  3. We show the good with the bad. We do not tolerate anyone editing or removing negative reviews or showing only the reviews they like.
  4. Our reviews cannot be manipulated.
  5. We are always transparent. Where a response is from a brand or retailer, this will be crystal clear.
  6. Our reviews remain impartial and independent.

Whenever you see the Reevoo brand you know that you’re looking at a genuine, independent review that you can trust.

GTC reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.0
Fun to drive
9.2
Practicality
8.6
Fuel economy
7.6
Features and specifications
8.7
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 228 reviews
9 out of 10

Dave

Kettering GB Recreational
+
I ordered the performance seats (in leather) and they are incredibly comfortable.
The car may not be the fastest hatch out there (it's not far off though), but it handles great and has bundles of torque, so you you can drive it very sedately, if you wish, without constantly having to change gear.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 June 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017

GTC VXR

4 out of 10

Ben

Skipton GB Motability
+
Drives like a dream
Terrible visibility, door handles in wrong place to comfortably close the doors and the fan doesn't cool the car unless the air con is on.
Confirmed purchase: 09 June 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017

GTC SRi

5 out of 10

William

dunfermline GB Motorway driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
stone chips on bonnet , side skirt & front grille the car looks as though its been machine gunned ...
this is my second one fg63oco the first difference in quality is embarrassing ie,
no light round gear stick no middle back head rest phone connectivity is shocking
had the wrong spoiler on it ? I could go on ,
Confirmed purchase: 03 September 2016
Published on: 09 July 2017

GTC VXR

5 out of 10

Valerie

GB
+
Auto main beam, Onstar, Speed limiter.
Build quality, very poor, i.e the big spoiler looks bolted on Alloys look out of place, much too big with small brake discs, plus they overhang the tires making it easy to damage and scrape the alloys.Performance is a lot slower than expected with foot flat down waiting for the power when the Turbo stops no further power nothing like what you may expect from a near on 200bhp, where the 6.8 secs 0-60 came from is a mystery more like 8 secs. Don't find it fun to drive what so ever, have to work the gears hard. Braking is also not what I expected quite poor. but has small brake discs. Not practical the 2ltr CDTI is much better. Fuel economy is a laugh, all I get at normal speed are with no harsh acceleration no harsh braking is a paltry 29.4Mpg much less than I was led to believe when filling up the fuel display is about 380 miles in the very small 48ltr tank, however at a half tank I have further fuel of approx 140 miles, very poor Indeed. On delivery, I found the equipment level very poor, gone from my previous 2ltr
GTC CDTI were the front and rear parking sensors, a small screen sat/nav was In the car but is a manual one, the auto voice cannot understand my normal accent so I dont bother with it at all, seats are hard and uncomfortable, I struggle to find anything worth note, as for Limited Edition well how do you even know, no badge Just a simple GTC as my other but less equiptment, overall very disappointed, were it possible it would have been returned, alas it is not. Mine is not the new 2017 mk 2 version I was lead to belive it to be, now should you have one of them, well I can't compare, Just hope it's better than the Mk 1 GTC Ltd Edt. 1.6 200bhp As it's really very poor. Sorry Vauxhall.
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 06 July 2017

GTC Limited Edition

10 out of 10

Lynda

Kearsley GB Motability
+
Nice stile
No
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

GTC Limited Edition