Request a test drive
Build your Vauxhall

Vauxhall Astra Reviews

Find out what our customers are saying about the Vauxhall Astra here. Reevoo collect, collate and publish all Vauxhall reviews exactly as they receive them. They are completely independent, so good or bad, you know you’re getting a 100% genuine Vauxhall Astra review. Check them out below.

The Reevoo manifesto

At Reevoo we’re committed to helping buyers make the best choices. They trust our independent reviews because we, together with our customers that have signed up to this manifesto, will always strive to ensure that:

 

  1. All of our reviews are from genuine, verified purchasers.
  2. No fake reviews ever make it in.
  3. We show the good with the bad. We do not tolerate anyone editing or removing negative reviews or showing only the reviews they like.
  4. Our reviews cannot be manipulated.
  5. We are always transparent. Where a response is from a brand or retailer, this will be crystal clear.
  6. Our reviews remain impartial and independent.


Whenever you see the Reevoo brand you know that you’re looking at a genuine, independent review that you can trust.

New Astra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.2
Performance
9.3
Fun to drive
9.2
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
9.1
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 1661 reviews
10 out of 10

Jean

milford haven GB Motability
+
good solid car always economical
had a few problems with indicators radio and usb
Confirmed purchase: 08 April 2016
Published on: 14 February 2017

New Astra SRi

10 out of 10

Dawn

North shields GB Motability
+
Bluetooth
Na
Confirmed purchase: 23 December 2016
Published on: 13 February 2017

New Astra SRi

8 out of 10

Donald

Newbridge, Hampshire GB Recreational
+
Mine is a 1.6 CDTI Diesel Automatic.
Very smooth gearbox, decent acceleration with fairly good torque. Looks sophisticated with the Carbon Flash Black paint work and Black Leather interior. Excellent electronics and information technology, good navigation system.
All in all I am very happy with this new car, I would buy it again.
My last car was a 2 Litre Diesel Astra J Automatic, although the new 1.6 engine is smoother and quieter. The old one was much more responsive in acceleration with far more torque. I know the emissions are less and the fuel economy is better on the new 1.6, but I would have liked to see a 2 litre version Diesel on offer in the new whisper range, that's my only slight gripe.
Confirmed purchase: 22 December 2016
Published on: 10 February 2017

New Astra Elite Nav

10 out of 10

Diane

Lossiemouth GB
+
Nippy around town
Nothing to dislike
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

New Astra SRi

9 out of 10

Barry

ALTON GB Motability
+
Smooth drive with adequate power for everyday use
Too many sensors and screen information - parking sensors front and rear are all that is needed
Confirmed purchase: 27 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

New Astra SRi

8 out of 10

Wendy

Darlington GB Commuter
+
Comfortable and enjoyable to drive, very nippy
The wipers need to go back to both swiping the same way as they do not clean the window as effectively as the old way.
Confirmed purchase: 28 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

New Astra SRi

10 out of 10

Stephanie

GB Motability
+
just overall lovely to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

New Astra Elite

Watch what WhatCar? think about the Vauxhall Astra: